Club Captains & Sponsored Players 2023/24

Harrogate Pythons RUFC provides a rugby environment where inclusion and personal skills development are at the fore. This is well demonstrated by the strength and depth of our squad.

We take great pride in the levels of commitment and enthusiasm demonstrated throughout our membership and we are extremely lucky to have a highly motivated squad, a strong player leadership group with our club captains as well as many sponsored players too:

Sam Beagrie

Sponsored by Polarglaze Windows Ltd.

Nick Bell

Sponsored by Chris Bell Associates

Ryan Bradshaw

Sponsored by DCM Recruitment.

Will Butler

Club Captain 21/22, 22/23, 23/24 & Co-opted Players Representative.

Jed Carr

Club Captain 20/21, 22/23 and 23/24. Sponsored by Harrogate Architectural.

Rhys Cory

Sponsored by Skipton Road Garage

Gareth Drane

Sponsored by Skipton Road Garage

Sandy Dunlop

1st XV Captain 2017/2018. Sponsored by Vasstech Garage Services

Marcus Fotherby

Sponsored by Mooredge Gardens Ltd.

Sean Glasswell

2nd XV Captain 2015/2016. Sponsored by 3D Motorcycle Training.

Ted Illingworth

Sponsored by Northern Energy.

Liam Kernoghan

Sponsored by Twisted Cakes

Stephen Kirkpatrick

Sponsored by Northern Energy

Herbie Milton

Sponsored by Crossroads Truck & Bus - Birstall

Russty Roo

Club Captain 20/21, 21/22, 22/23 & 23/24.

Will Smith

Sponsored by the DonElec Group Ltd.

Hugh Tatlow

Club Captain 20/21, 21/22, 22/23, 23/24 & 1st XV Captain 2019/20. Sponsored by James Freeman Property Design Consultants.

Jack Thompson-Hall

Sponsored by HG3 Fitness.

Nathan Wake

Club Captain 21/22, 22/23 & 23/24. Grounds/Facilities Chair. Sponsored by The Wild Swan.

Jonathan Wiggins

2nd XV Captain 2017/2018 & Club Captain 2020/21, 21/22 & 22/23 and 23/24 Assistant Manager. Sponsored by Feather Smailes & Scales.